How To Change the WiFi Network

How To Change the WiFi Network.

In certain situations, you may need to change the Wi-Fi network that the camera is connected to, such as if you purchase a new internet router, or move to a different physical location with different internet equipment.

Step 1

To start this process, you will need to delete the camera from your account. To do this, tap on the camera you wish to delete from the Cameras page in the Zencam app. Then, click on the gear icon on the top right corner of the Live View page. Scroll down and tap the red button titled Delete Device.
1.jpg

Step 2

You will be prompted if you’d like to keep your cloud recordings. To keep your cloud recordings and delete the device from your account, tap the button labeled Delete, Keep Recordings. If you would rather remove the device and also delete all cloud recordings, tap the button labeled Delete.
2.jpg

Step 3

Once the camera has been removed from your account, you will need to follow the setup process again to add the camera back on the new Wi-Fi network. Please refer to Section 3 and follow the steps to add the camera back to your account successfully.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.