How To Remove A Shared User

How To Remove A Shared User From Your Zencam Account.

When you remove the shared user from your Zencam account, they will no longer have access to this device in their account. To proceed with the removal process, please follow the step by step guide provided below. 

Step 1: Please log into your camera via the Zencam Security app. 

IMG_6144.PNG

Step 2: Once you are logged into your camera, please select the settings (gear wheel) icon in the upper right hand corner. 

 IMG_6145.PNG

Step 3: In the settings menu, please tap on the "Device Sharing" tab. 

IMG_6369.PNG

Step 4: In the "Live View Sharing" menu, select the shared user you would like to remove and press "Cancel". 

IMG_6378.PNG

Step 5: Once you have selected cancel, you will be prompted as to whether or not you would like to proceed with the process. If you wish to proceed, please press "OK" to continue. 

IMG_6380.PNG

Congratulations! You have now successfully removed a shared user from your Zencam security camera. 

IMG_6381.PNG

The shared user you have selected has now been removed from your account and will no longer have access to your camera's live viewing, recordings, playbacks, or two-way audio features. 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.